Play is the third album by Alain Caron and was released in 1997.

The album contains seven original songs by Alain Caron and two reinterpretations: "Trouble" by Leni Stern and "Impressions" by John Coltrane.

Play represents a precious testimony to Alain Caron's talent, both as a bassist and as a fine composer.
Play oscillates between jazz-soul, fusion and the sentimental and Alain Caron wanted to emphasize the playful aspect of his music: improvisation, the pure joy of playing with others and the exchange of solos ... hence the title of the album, Play!

Accompanying Alain Caron in this disc are extraordinary musicians such as Paul Brochu on drums and Otmaro Ruiz on piano.
Alain Caron plays divinely and ranges in various genres, passing with ease from the fretless instrument to the fretted, leaving the listener amazed and astonished.

Songs / Tracks Listing 

  1. P.A.C. Man
  2. In & Out
  3. D-Code
  4. Ton Jardin
  5. Pole Position
  6. Grand Café
  7. Impressions
  8. Après la pluie...
  9. B 12
  10. Trouble

Sorry, there are no products in this collection.