R3union Live

Uzeb R3union Live is an album recorded in 2017 during the tour that took place between Canada and Europe.

For fifteen years, this formidable trio, inspired by the late group Weather Report, gave Quebec's jazz-rock scene its letters of nobility. Starting from almost nothing, the trio composed of Michel Cusson on guitar, Alain Caron on bass, Paul Brochu on drums, not to mention keyboardists Jean-St-Jacques and Michel Cyr will have to thrill crowds on every continent.

UZEB was a school and virtuosos. Who doesn't remember Michel Cusson's incendiary riffs, Alain Caron's bass chorus, never in bad taste and always shimmering, and Paul Brochu's pulsing, smiling beats. 

Accompanying Alain Caron, Michel Cusson and Paul Brochu in this disc is an extraordinary horn section formed by David Bellemare, Alexandre Côté, Jocelyn Couture, Jean-Nicolas Trottier, Jean-Pierre Zanella.

Songs / Tracks Listing 

  1. Loose
  2. Cool It
  3. Junk Funk
  4. Slinky
  5. Goodbye Pork Pie Hat
  6. Perrier Citron
  7. R3union Suite (Mr Bill / Wake Up Call / Funkaleon)
  8. 60, rue des Lombards
  9. Brass Licks

Sorry, there are no products in this collection.